O2 Tracks review: The Script - No Sound Without Silence

The Script roll up to the O2 Tracks Centre Stage playlist this week with their eagerly anticipated fourth album, No Sound Without Silence. We’ve picked out a few of our highlights.

Cos we’re nice like that.

No Good in Goodbye kicks off the record in anthemic style, with powerful guitar work and a catchier-than-ever chorus. This one is sure to join The Man Who Can’t Be Moved and Breakeven as a fan favourite to sing along to.

Get your cape and crank up the volume for Superheroes, currently sitting in the UK Top 10 Singles Chart. It’s classic Script formula mixed with crunchy guitars from producer Andrew Frampton.

Never Seen Anything ‘Quite Like You’ shows the Script’s softer side, full of delicate strings to compliment Danny’s sugar-coated vocals. On the other end of the scale, Paint The Town Green is an homage to everything the boys miss about Dublin. With its pacey drums, it’s the perfect soundtrack to a good ol’ Irish knees up. Best served with a pint of Guinness.

With 20 million records sold, three multi-platinum albums, countless sold-out shows and a stint on The Voice, these boys know what it takes to make a hit record. Recorded in the back of their tour bus last year, No Sound Without Silence has all the signs of another classic. Give it a listen today.

Not got O2 Tracks yet? Text Tracks to 61202 to get started.

Full Tracklist:

  1. No Good in Goodbye
  2. Superheroes
  3. Man on a Wire
  4. It’s Not Right For You
  5. The Energy Never Dies
  6. Flares
  7. Army of Angels
  8. Never Seen Anything Quite Like You
  9. Paint The Town Green
  10. Without Those Songs
  11. Hail Rain or Sunshine